People from other parties joining AAP influenced by development in Delhi: Saurabh Bhardwaj

New Delhi: The development that has taken place in Delhi due to the hard work of Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal’s government and his team in the last six years has brought a big revolution which is amazing. People from different parties are continuously joining the Aam Aadmi Party family influenced by this. In this sequence, AAP’s Chief Spokesperson Saurabh Bhardwaj today met Congress’s former municipal councillor Ashok Bhardwaj of Nangloi Ward-51, Prithvi Singh Rathore, a two-time councillor from Nangloi Ward-49N, and RWA President of Badarpur Border Area Dr Veer Kumar Jain and welcomed them into the Aam Aadmi Party by offering a patka. Along with this many other people from Congress have also joined the party. Nangloi’s AAP MLA Raghuvinder Shokeen welcomed everyone to the Aam Aadmi Party by offering them the AAP ‘topi’.

Saurabh Bhardwaj, Chief Spokesperson of Aam Aadmi Party and MLA from Greater Kailash said, “This is a great day where the Aam Aadmi Party family is growing. Distinguished people from across Delhi and their entire team are joining the Aam Aadmi Party. The development that has happened in Delhi due to the hard work of Arvind Kejriwal’s government and his team, which has done almost impossible things in the last six years, has brought a big revolution, which is amazing. People from different parties are getting influenced and joining the ‘AAP’ government. I welcome everyone on behalf of the Aam Aadmi Party government.”

He said, “Today, former Councillor of Ward 51, Ashok Bhardwaj joined the party. His wife also contested the corporation elections in 2017. He has been the Block Congress Committee President for almost 10 years. He is presently in charge of Krishna Nagar Ward 22E and is also the representative of the Delhi Pradesh Congress Committee. He has remained a strong pillar of Congress for almost 30 years. Along with him, former Congress councillor from Nangloi Assembly Ward 49N, Prithvi Singh Rathore also joined the Aam Aadmi Party. He has been a councillor twice from 2007 to 2017. Presently he is the Observer of Goyal Market Ward. Prithvi Singh has been a member of the Standing Committee, representative of the Delhi Pradesh Congress Committee and National Vice President of All India Banjara Seva Sangh. He has been a strong Dalit leader of the Congress party for 40 years. Ashok Bhardwaj and many other associates of Prithvi Singh have also joined the Aam Aadmi Party. Additionally, Dr Veer Kumar Jain, RWA President of the Badarpur border area, has also joined the party. Dr Jain is the President of Jankalyan Morcha, a social organization and is a retired lecturer.”

Along with these senior people who have joined the Aam Aadmi Party, the following people also took the party membership. 

1) Dharamveer Chandela, Block President
2) Javed, District Secretary, Kirari
3) Bhikam, SC/ST Morcha, Block President
4) Sardar Harminder Singh, Vice President, Block Congress Committee
5) Shashipal, Vice President, Block Congress Committee
6) Jan Mohammed, Senior Social Activist
7) Kashi Ram, Social Worker
8) Bhadreshwari Yadav, Administrative Service, Retd.
9) Ashwani Kumar, Business Cell
10) Raghunath Verma, Social Activist
11) Vinod Karmad, Social Activist
12) Shankar Lal, Representative, District North
13) Moolchand, Senior Activist
14) Rajkumar Patel, Purvanchal Speaker, Nagloi Assembly
15) Chanderprakash, SC/ST Member, Nagloi Legislative Assembly
16) Teja Verma, President, Purvanchal Ward 49
17) Udham Singh, Member of Kisan Morcha, Delhi State
18) Rajesh Kumar, SC/ST President Ward 49
19) Anil Kumar, District Secretary, Kirari
20) Daulatram, Senior Activist
21) Rakesh Rathore, Youth Congress Member Ward 49
22) Khemchand, Youth Leader
23) Premchander, Youth Leader
24) Nikhil, Youth Leader
25) Prashant, Youth Leader
26) Sonu Simrah, Youth Leader
27) Basant Rathore, Youth Leader
28) Ashok Chauhan, Youth Leader
29) Ajay Kumar, Youth Leader
30) Vikas Shokeen, Senior Leader
31) Sunil Shokeen, Senior Leader
32) Nagendra Shokeen, Senior Leader
33) Rajendra Shokeen, Senior Leader
34) Aakash
35) Bali

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *